Final Cut – Lynn Ames

Final Cut - Lynn AmesBook 4 of the Kate and Jay series, with a very strong tie-in to All That Lies Within and a nod to Mission: Classified, Final Cut is the perfect combination of action, thriller and political drama with a side order of on-going romance, all wrapped up in Lynn Ames excellent writing style.

Nearly 30 years after the original conspiracy evil rears its ugly head and threatens the lives, and livelihood, of Kate and Jay. With their trusty team of spies and cybergeeks they set out to uncover the story behind the story. At the same time a chance encounter with Dara and Rebecca from All That Lies Within changes the options for Jays’ fictional rendition of the Hyland affair, and for once Hollywood stands up for freedom of speech.

The plot is well done, bringing back a range of personalities and events, but without being repetitive. The characters are all old friends, well rounded and part of the family, each successive episode integrating us further into their lives. This story will stand alone – but why limit yourself to one chapter when you can have the whole experience?

Lynn Ames BooksAs always Lynn Ames’ writing is delightful, a light touch – it flows off the page, with effortless dialogue and description, perfect continuity and an admirable attention to detail across all these years.

I literally couldn’t put it down. One of those series where you just want the author to keep them coming.

I asked Lynn the perfect order to read them all – if you haven’t – why not? Indulge yourself with a glorious series:

1.) The Price of Fame
2.) The Cost of Commitment
3.) The Value of Valor
4.) Beyond Instinct
5.) Above Reproach
6.) All That Lies Within
7.) Final Cut

(publisher review copy received)

Product info:

  • Paperback: 310 pages
  • First published 2016
  • Publisher: Phoenix Rising Press (April 10, 2016)
  • ISBN-10: 1936429128
To buy from – click here.
To buy from – click here.
The e-book is currently only available
from Phoenix Rising Press