Lynn Ames

Lynn AmesLynn Ames is the best-selling author of The Price of Fame, The Cost of Commitment, The Value of Valor, One ~ Love, Heartsong, Eyes on the Stars, Beyond Instinct, Above Reproach, All That Lies Within, Bright Lights of Summer, and one of five authors of the collection Outsiders. Her fiction has garnered her a multitude of awards and honors, including four Goldie awards, the coveted Ann Bannon Popular Fiction Award (for All That Lies Within), and the Arizona Book Award for Best Gay/Lesbian book. In addition to the Ann Bannon Award, her contemporary romance All That Lies Within, was a Lambda Literary Award (Lammy) Finalist and winner of a Rainbow Award for Lesbian Romance and was additionally honored as one of the top ten lesbian books overall of 2013.

Ms. Ames is the founder of Phoenix Rising Press ( She is also a former press secretary to the New York state senate minority leader and spokesperson for the nation’s third-largest prison system. For more than half a decade, she was an award-winning broadcast journalist. She has been editor of a critically acclaimed national art magazine. She also is a nationally recognized speaker and public relations professional with a particular expertise in image, crisis communications planning, and crisis management.

Leave a Reply